snopes.com Post new topic  New Poll  Post a reply
search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hello snopes.com » SLC Central » Rantidote » Spc. McF. you total Blue Falcon!

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Spc. McF. you total Blue Falcon!
Spc. Sharki
Deck the Malls

Icon 208 posted      Profile for Spc. Sharki   E-mail Spc. Sharki   Send new private message       Edit/Delete post   Reply with quote 
First some background, I am a photo journalist for the US Army currently stationed in Germany. For the past ten days, including the Memorial Day weekend, I have been covering a training exercise at Hohenfels, Germany (city motto: Eventually you stop noticing the rain). The exercise doesn’t end till Tuesday, but I was to get replaced on Thursday and head back home. Yesterday my NCOIC comes up to me and says “Andrew, you’ve been working really hard since you’ve got here, when you get back take Friday off, and don’t bother covering that event on Saturday.” All right, a three day weekend, and one I can really use because I have a lot of work to get done when I get back. I shouldn’t have gotten my hopes up. Later that evening my NCOIC finds me and tells me that my replacement, the now pregnant for a second time in less than one year Spc. McF., can’t make it. [Mad]
So not only do I have to stay in this rain soaked hell hole for five more days, but I miss another weekend and I have to cancel dinner with a friend who was going to introduce me to a movie producer! [Mad]
Spc McF. you had better be attending a funeral or clinging to life in a hospital bed to justify screwing me over like this. I hope your labor lasts as long as every extra you are making me stay here! You are a whiner and a total Blue Falcon! [Mad]

Before you post please note that this rant is directed at Spc. McF. not my missing the Memorial Day holiday. My brothers in combat didn't that weekend off so I don't care about missing it.

--------------------