snopes.com Post new topic  New Poll  Post a reply
search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hello snopes.com » SLC Central » Rantidote » Comptia ARGH! NSFW warning

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Comptia ARGH! NSFW warning
ringotaku
I Saw Three Shipments

Icon 03 posted      Profile for ringotaku   E-mail ringotaku   Send new private message       Edit/Delete post   Reply with quote 
Fair Warning Space: This is my first rant here so pardon if I miss some minor etiquette. And again there will be language here so NSFW, NFBSK, and NSFAEO (not safe for anyone easily offended)

Okay here is the deal. If you want to work in computer repair/support you need an industry certification. Sounds fair. Prove you know this stuff. Granted most people do that by getting a degree but I digress. Anyways I want to do this for a living. So I decide to take the A+ course at my local technical college. Again you would think that spending eight months taking courses that teach you how to build a computer system from a pile of parts and software discs or to diagnose a broken system with only a few symptoms from end users to go on would be enough to warrant employment. But NO!