snopes.com Post new topic  New Poll  Post a reply
search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hello snopes.com » SLC Central » Rantidote » If you can't say something nice...*UPDATE*

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: If you can't say something nice...*UPDATE*
laura 2
The First USA Noel

Icon 03 posted      Profile for laura 2   Author's Homepage     Send new private message       Edit/Delete post   Reply with quote 
Okay, I don't often post in Rantidote, but this has me sooooo ticked off this morning! I'm sorry if this is long, but arrrrrrgh!

As some of you know, I am a professional Belly Dance performer and teacher. I run my business like any other small business owner would, putting a lot of thought into how to reinvest the income I make into the business. I planned my first professional photo shoot, because one thing my website and other promotional materials are missing are really nice studio shots. Through dancing, I have gotten to know a photographer that shoots a lot of the shows I do in Chicago. He is just making the transition from hobbyist to professional, and prices himself accordingly. I got an excellent deal on a rate per half hour and a CD of all images taken during the shoot with permission to use them freely with photographer credit.

I had the shoot on Sunday and I was *thrilled*. He shot for 3 hours (I did 3 costume changes) and from what I could see in the preview window, some of these shots are going to be awesome. He had good, professional quality equipment and was just overall great to work with. I brought a student with me for company (the photog is over 2 hours away from where I live) who is a print model and has worked with lots of photographers. She also thought he was very professional for his experience level.