snopes.com Post new topic  New Poll  Post a reply
search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hello snopes.com » Non-UL Chat » Amusement Bark » What are you playing now, Part Deux (Page 6)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!   This topic comprises 18 pages: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ...  16  17  18   
Author Topic: What are you playing now, Part Deux
Morgaine La Raq Star
The "Was on Sale" Song

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Morgaine La Raq Star   E-mail Morgaine La Raq Star   Send new private message       Edit/Delete post   Reply with quote 
I just started playing my first action/adventure game ever. DH bought me Kingdom Hearts & I've gotten through the first part. I'm on the island looking for a log right now.
It's fun to play but I swear that I have the fine motor skills of a 4YO! I've made Sora run into more walls and fall off more stairs & piers that it's a wonder he hasn't turned around & flipped me off! I told DH it will probably take me 2 years to get through it as horrible as I play & as little time as I have right now.

--------------------
I cannot live without books-Thomas Jefferson *~* A child educated only at school is an uneducated child - George Santayana
I'm going to pummel you with such zeal, Buddha will explode! *~* Never miss a good chance to shut up - Will Rogers

Posts: 6585 | From: Dallas/Fort Worth, TX | Registered: Feb 2002  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a moderator
Radical Dory
God Rest Ye Merry Retail Clerks

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Radical Dory   Author's Homepage     Send new private message       Edit/Delete post   Reply with quote 
Trust me, it gets easier. I'm not that hot at those type of games, either, but by the end I had total control of Sora. The @#$% camera does not help at all, either. I've heard that's going to be one of the improvments in the sequel.

Enjoy the game, though. I just finished replaying it last week and I still love it as much as the first time I picked it up.