snopes.com Post new topic  Post a reply
search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hello snopes.com » Urban Legends » Spook Central » Paranormal Experiments with L-Shaped Rods

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Paranormal Experiments with L-Shaped Rods
Thomas Newton
Tic Tac Dough

Icon 201 posted      Profile for Thomas Newton   Author's Homepage   E-mail Thomas Newton   Send new private message       Edit/Delete post   Reply with quote 
I am interested in continuing my experiments with L-Shaped Rods that I had started 40 years ago.

The rods are made of # 6 copper wire. The handle is 4 inches and the long part is 8 inches. You hold the rods loosely in your hands pointing straight forward parallel to the ground and walk forward. They will cross toward each other when the back of your heels are over the cable.

I am an engineer, so I didn't believe in them until a friend said, "If you don't believe me, try them for yourself." I did and they worked.

I was looking for underground cables, so I would not destroy them when I installed anchors for telephone down guys.

I ran experiments for about a year. I will explain the results later as I have more time.

I would like to see results from others to confirm my findings.

--------------------
Thomas Newton
Conservative Poet

Posts: 84 | From: Winter Springs, FL | Registered: Jun 2006  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a moderator
RangerDog
Happy Xmas (Warranty Is Over)

Icon 1 posted      Profile for RangerDog   E-mail RangerDog   Send new private message       Edit/Delete post   Reply with quote 
I have also experimented with what are called divining rods. Skeptical as I am, I was flabbergasted to se that they work.

--------------------
Give a man a fish, and you'll feed him for a day; give him a religion, and he'll starve to death while praying for a fish

Posts: 2036 | From: Virginia | Registered: Jul 2002  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a moderator
Thomas Newton