snopes.com Post new topic  Post a reply
search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hello snopes.com » SLC Central » SLC: A Best Buy Christmas » How can one strengthen their hair?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: How can one strengthen their hair?
kmcm
We Three Blings

Icon 301 posted      Profile for kmcm   Author's Homepage   E-mail kmcm   Send new private message       Edit/Delete post   Reply with quote 
I currently have a 17yo girl living with me. She is in no way related to me, so i can't tell her what to do to strengthen her hair, as i'm not an expert and only know my own hair.

What kinds of vitamins or products can she take or use to help?

She teaches swimming lessons at our local pool, but she says she uses a swim cap. She has fairly thin blonde hair, with a natural curl/wave to it.

I suggested she take prenatal vitamins, but i'm not sure if she should or not.

So, my fellow snopesters, any suggestions? Thanks in advance for the help.

--------------------
Of course this land is dangerous! All of the animals are capably murderous. Especially the penguins.

i'm a figment of my own imagination, sometimes i don't exist

Posts: 1099 | From: Kitsap County, WA | Registered: Oct 2002  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a moderator
Drama Queen Of Mars
I'm Dreaming of a White Sale

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Drama Queen Of Mars   E-mail Drama Queen Of Mars   Send new private message       Edit/Delete post   Reply with quote 
Personally I make mine do situps and it jogs 3 miles every morning before it goes to the YMCA to do a little lifting. Sorry...I got it... [fish]

--------------------
WARNING: Men viewed through beer goggles may be uglier than they appear!

Posts: 50 | From: Springfield, OH | Registered: Apr 2006  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a moderator
LeaflessMapleTree
The twelve shopping days 'til Christmas