snopes.com   
search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hello snopes.com » Archived Forums » Photo Gallery Archive » 2-headed Frenchman

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: 2-headed Frenchman
Danvers Carew
Markdown, the Herald Angels Sing

Icon 01 posted      Profile for Danvers Carew         Edit/Delete post 
Two-headed man, Pascal Pinon, born in 1887, Lyon, France. Photographed in 1927, aged 40.

I've seen this photo several times before from different sources and I've never seen its authenticity questioned. I don't doubt the photo itself is real and undoctored, but to my untrained eyes the extra head looks laughably fake, but then a two-headed man is not something I see everyday, so I'd be quite prepared to eat my words if this is real.

It's just that, to me, it looks about as convincing as the BBC's version of Zaphod Beeblebrox, i.e.

-

but then, I'm no expert. Anyone care to comment?

A google for "Pascal Pinon" brought up lots of French sites, which I can't make much sense of, and isn't helped by the fact that there's another Pascal Pinon who's a French film director.

--------------------
Why, sometimes I've believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.

Posts: 2372 | From: Scotland | Registered: Jul 2002  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a moderator
Joostik
The First USA Noel

Icon 01 posted      Profile for Joostik   Author's Homepage   E-mail Joostik   Send new private message       Edit/Delete post 
According to this:

Oscarfish [scroll down a bit]

it's fake, but it doesn't give any source either. Could not find anything else myself, but I guess it's fake. Two-headed siamese twins do exist (two heads, one body) but from what I have seen (I remember an article about such a twin in National Geographic years ago) look very different from this.

Posts: 794 | From: Utrecht, Utrecht | Registered: Jul 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a moderator
Jay Tea
The "Was on Sale" Song